Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Formerly Known as Coors Amphitheatre
2050 Entertainment Circle
Chula Vista CA 91911
Travel - Hotels - Car - Air - Rail
Two Large Hotel Lists
Rental Cars and Airfares

The Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre, this large outdoor amphitheatre is a popular concert location in the San Diego greater area.

Location: See Map. From I-805 take the Main Street / Auto Park Drive exit and proceed east on Main Street for approximately 2 miles. It is adjacent to the Knott's Soak City USA.  It is located several miles southeast of downtown San Diego.

Capacity: 20,000 with 10,000 seats and 10,000 on the grass. This makes it the biggest pop concert venue in San Diego and Orange County. The next largest is Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (previously Irvine Meadows) which seats 15,416.

Comments: Reserved and lawn seating with great sightlines. Video screens. Lots of parking.

Related Links:

Southern California Concerts by Date - Comprehensive list of concerts sorted by date.
Southern California Concerts by Venue - Comprehensive list of concerts sorted  by location
Top Page Upcoming Concerts and Movies - Large lists of upcoming concerts and movies.


The Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre is owned and operated by Live Nation. The Amphitheatre was renamed Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre in April 2008. Naming rights were purchased by Cricket Communications, Inc.

The Coors Amphitheatre opened 21 July 1998.
House of Blues Concerts, Inc operated the Universal Amphitheatre and Hollywood Bowl among others.
HOB Entertainment, Inc. is a Los Angeles-based global entertainment company and is comprised of three major entertainment businesses: House of Blues Music/Restaurant Venues, HOB Media Properties, and House of Blues Concerts, Inc., (promoter and producer of concerts in the live entertainment industry, which presently owns and operates 20 arena and amphitheatre venues throughout North America).

Concert and Music Information by CaseNet for all live music calendars and upcoming movies
Web Site by Alan Case
Updated 27 June 2011